Tax Professors on @Twitter

A little over a week ago, I came across an article titled Top 50 Law Professors on Twitter. I did not even want to link to the article (although I did) because there was not one tax professor on the list. So on this #followfriday, if that is still a thing, I thought I would created a list of tax professors on @twitter. If I missed you, I am sorry; just send me your twitter handle or follow me and I will add it to the list!

Starting with the SurlySubgroup (@surlysubgroup)

Jennifer Bird-Pollan (@jbirdpollan)

Sam Brunson (@smbrnsn)

Phil Hackney (@EOTaxProf)

David Herzig (@professortax)

Leandra Lederman (@leandra2848)

Ben Leff (@benmosesleff)

Francine Lipman (@Narfnampil)

Diane Ring (@ringdi_dr)

Shu-Yi Oei (@shuyioei)

Stephanie Hoffer (@Profhoffer)

Other United States/Canadian Tax Professor (in no particular order):

Omri Marian (@Omri_Marian)

Mary Leto Pareja (@Prof_MPareja)

Emily Satterthwaite (@satterwaitee)

Allison Christians (@taxpolblog)

Victor Fleischer (@vicfleischer)

Susie Morse (@susiemorse)

Bridget Crawford (@profbcrawford)

Adam Thimmesch (@adamthimmesch)

Susannah Tahk (@susannahtahk)

Lloyd Mayer (@NDNonprofitProf)

Andy Grewal (@andygrewal)

Lawrence Lokken (@llokken)

Chris Walker (@chris_j_walker)

William Byrnes (@williambyrnes)

Jack Manhire (@jackmanhire)

Paul Caron (@socaltaxprof)

Josh Blank (@joshuadblank)

Brian Galle (@bdgesq)

Ajay Mehrotra (@ajaykmehrotra)

Kathleen Thomas (@ProfessorMcTax)

Kim Brooks (@kbrooks_taxlaw)

Orly Mazur (@orlymazur)

Tim Todd (@LawProfTodd)

Jeffrey Kahn (@KahnTax)

Daniel Hemel (@DanielJHemel)

Richard Winchester (@strokesandnotes)

Dorothy A. Brown (@dorothyabrown)

James Puckett (@jamesmpuckett)

Andrew Blair Stanek (@blairstanek)

Mike Simkovic (@mikesimkovic)

Del Wright (@moneylawprof)

Steve Sheffrin (@ssheffrin)

Tessa Davis (@tess5724)

Hybrid professor/journalists:

Joe Thorndike (@jthorndike)

David Cay Johnston (@davidCayJ)

Non-US Tax Professors:

Judith Freedman (@JudithFreedman)

Rita de la Feria (@delaFeriaR)

Richard Moorhead (@RichardMoorhead)

Hans van den Hurk (@HansvandenHurk)

Xavier Oberson (@xavieroberson)

Miranda Stewart (@AusTaxProf)

Arthur Eshiwani (@ArthurEshiwani)

Eva Eberhartinger (@EEberhartinger)

Ann Mumford (@MumfordAnn)

Mike Devereux (@devereux_mike)

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Tax Professors on @Twitter

  1. Twitter suggests adding:

    @devereux_mike
    @MumfordAnn
    @EEberhartinger

    Also Steve Sheffrin (@ssheffrin), who is Prof of Econ @Tulane and has a courtesy appointment at the law school too.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s